Science Sunday – Learn About the Human Body

childWeek 3: Human Body

On this Science Sunday, we will learn all about the human body!

Read About It
How The Body Works:
In English: https://kidshealth.org/en/kids/center/htbw-main-page.html
In Spanish: https://kidshealth.org/es/kids/htbw-esp/?WT.ac=en-k-htbw-main-page-k
Interactive Map of the Body: https://www.innerbody.com/htm/body.html
Coronavirus: A Book for Children: https://wowscience.co.uk/resource/coronavirus-a-book-for-children/
National Geographic Kids: 15 Facts About the Human Body: https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/discover/science/general-science/15-facts-about-the-human-body/
DK Find Out: Human Body Systems: https://www.dkfindout.com/us/human-body/your-amazing-body/body-systems/
Blood Facts: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/sciencefacts/humanbody/blood.html
Eye Facts: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/sciencefacts/humanbody/eyes.html
Heart Facts: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/sciencefacts/humanbody/heart.html

 

Watch, Listen & Learn
Video: Bill Nye the Science Guy: The Brain clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Camj8085Te0
Video: Bill Nye the Science Guy: Bones clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o6uog6zt79Y
Video: Bill Nye the Science Guy: The Eyeball clip: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cFVbLnXWn6A
Video: The Teeth Song (Learn every tooth): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PI3hne8C8rU
Video: How Many Smells Can You Smell? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-yEtBps-BnI
Sid the Science Kid: https://pbskids.org/video/sid-science-kid/2251217384
Why Do We Have Belly Buttons? https://wowscience.co.uk/resource/why-do-we-have-belly-buttons/
Why Do Cuts Heal? (click “visit site”)
https://wowscience.co.uk/resource/why-do-cuts-heal/
Why Do We Need Sleep? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_aAmaCeq9v4

 

Play & Learnchild running
KidsHealth Movies, Games, and Scavenger Hunts: https://kidshealth.org/en/kids/closet/#catactivities

Games
Human Body Health & Growth: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/gamesactivities/healthgrowth.html
Keeping Healthy: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/gamesactivities/keephealthy.html
Skeleton & Bones: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/gamesactivities/movinggrowing.html
Life Cycle of a Human: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/gamesactivities/detectivescience/lifecycleofahuman.html
Neuroscience for Kids – Brain Games: https://faculty.washington.edu/chudler/chgames.html
Human Body Word Scramble: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/quizzes/wordscrambles/humanbody.html

Experiments
Make Your Own Fake Mucus: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/experiments/fakesnot.html
Taste Testing Without Smell: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/experiments/smelltaste.html
What Is Your Lung Volume: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/experiments/lungvolume.html
Test Your Dominant Side: https://www.sciencekids.co.nz/experiments/dominantside.html

Coloring Sheets
Crayola Human Body Coloring Pages: https://www.crayola.com/free-coloring-pages/science/human-body-coloring-pages/
Human Body Coloring Pages: https://coloringhome.com/human-body-coloring-pages
Human Body Systems Coloring Pages: https://coloringhome.com/human-body-systems-coloring-pages
Anatomy Coloring Pages: http://www.supercoloring.com/coloring-pages/science-education/anatomy
Preschoolers Coloring Pages of the Human Body: http://clipart-library.com/preschoolers-coloring-pages-of-the-human-body.html

Fun Quizzes
Human Body Quiz: https://www.cbc.ca/kidscbc2/the-feed/can-you-score-10-10-on-this-human-body-quiz
DK Human Body Quiz: https://www.dkfindout.com/us/quiz/human-body/take-human-body-quiz/

Hours: Mon.-Sat. 10-5